Toastmasters International — Club & District Websites
FreeToastHost 4

Support and Development Site

Forum index Recent topics

Editing agendas

4 replies · 289 views

I needed to edit two roles in my meeting agenda as VP  of Ed. I released the assigned members,. then clicked Manage Agenda-- added different members to the two roles--but when I went back  to the agenda, the roles still show as Open. Why???  Where is the Save button--if there is one---to show I added different members???

Why don't edits to role assignments show up right away???

Golden Toastmasters-- 1640675   Oct 8th David Ley and MIchelle Maxwell.  They are there now.  Why doesn't it save edits right away?  Where do  we  go to save edits?
I'm not able to reproduce this
After you released the roles and went back, how did you add the new members? 
Did you select them from the dropdown box
or did you click the edit button and add the assigned member? 
In the former the role is "locked", in the latter case you have to save the row for the new member to be assigned to the role
FreeToastHost Ambassador
VPE & Webmaster HOT Toastmasters 2026-2027 https://hot.toastmastersclubs.org/
VPE & Webmaster Redlands Toastmasters 2026-2027 http://redlands.toastmastersclubs.org/
I clicked on Manage Agendas--then scrolled down to an 'open' role.--and selected a club member name from a drop down. I didn't know we have to save the row-- for another member to be assigned. I think I must have tried that option at some point--and now the members I changed show up. That is good to know.

Thank you.
Did you select them from the dropdown box
or did you click the edit button and add the assigned member?
In the former the role is "locked", in the latter case you have to save the row for the new member to be assigned to the role

What do you mean, if I click the edit button and add the assigned member-the role is locked?
Did you select them from the dropdown box
or did you click the edit button and add the assigned member?
In the former the role is "locked", in the latter case you have to save the row for the new member to be assigned to the role

In which method is it locked? And what does that mean? In which method do I have to save the row?

Log in to reply.