• Register for Support
  • Request a FTH 4 Website
  • Sample Club Website
  • Sample District Website
  •      Login
  •      Search
  •                          

  • Home
  • Forum
    • FTH4 Support
    • FTH4 Suggestions and Improvements
    • FTH4 Best Practices
    • FTH4 Read Only archive
    • FTH3 Archive READ ONLY
    • Private Messages (PM)
  • How to use FreeToastHost
    • FTH4 documentation indexFTH4 documentation index
    • FTH4 Quick-start pageFTH4 Quick-start page
    • FTH4 videos
    • Changing site admin
    • Terms of Use
    • Privacy Policy
    • Glossary of Terms
    • FTH4 document list
    • FTH3 Documentation Index
    • FTH3 Documentation Listing
  • Blog
  • Meet Our Team
  • Update Profile
  • Forum Rules
Details
Category: FTH4
Jane Atkinson By Jane Atkinson
Jane Atkinson
05.Aug
Hits: 96

Membership tools

The Membership Tools are shortcuts to allow for quick and/or bulk action. Use the check boxes alongside the name(s) to select who should be affected.

Membership tools


With one exception — Send basic email — the options carry out their action with no further interaction once you click on Apply.

 

Move selected to — Moves person from the current site-membership section to the one chosen. E.g. from Guest to Member.

Send basic email — Opens a dialogue box with the name(s) as the recipients.

Remember to sign off with your name and role, as the system won't otherwise tell the recipients who the message is from.

Send basic email

You can save the email as a template for future use if you wish. Use the "Save template" or "Update existing template" buttons at the bottom. These don't send the email; that is done separately.

Test email deliverability — This is intended to check the specific addresses selected. There is no dialogue before clicking Apply, but you'll see a dialogue box when the results appear. You can use this if you want to test additional email addresses. (See this page for detail.)

Send New Member Welcome — Sends the welcome email.

Re-send opt-in email — Re-sends the email if the person hasn't opted in to the site. If they have already opted-in, the email isn't sent and a message stating this appears.

Delete selected people — No "are you sure" warning, but you are notified that they are undeletable for 30 days. An "undelete" button (circled) with the number of undeletable people appears above the membership list

Undelete button with number

Jane Atkinson
Jane Atkinson

Latest Forum Posts

    • Valley Shore TM website "connection not priva...
    • In Public Forums / FTH4 Support
    • by Wild Oats
    • 1 hour 1 minute ago
    • Removing members who dropped
    • In Public Forums / FTH4 Support
    • by steffan
    • 1 hour 24 minutes ago
    • Privacy Error - Your connection is not private
    • In Public Forums / FTH4 Support
    • by jharbieh
    • 1 hour 29 minutes ago
    • Printing Agendas
    • In Public Forums / FTH4 Support
    • by DavidFDTM
    • 1 hour 47 minutes ago
    • Safari Certificate Question
    • In Public Forums / FTH4 Suggestions and Improvements
    • by topeagle@mindspring.com
    • 3 hours 40 minutes ago

Copyright © 2026 FreeToastHost 4 Support. All Rights Reserved.

Site hosting and technical support provided by FreeToastHost, a free service of Toastmasters International.

The information on this website is for the sole use of Toastmasters’ members, for Toastmasters business only. Toastmasters International, the Toastmasters International logo and all other Toastmasters International trademarks and copyrights are the sole property of Toastmasters International and may be used only by permission.