Deleting an agenda

Written by Jane Atkinson on . Posted in Documentation

How to delete an agenda

 

CAUTION !!! This canNOT be undone

Past agendas are used to create the role history and if you delete old agendas, the role history is affected. Therefore, deleting agendas is not recommended.

Any agendas older than 45 days disappear automatically from the "View Another Agenda" drop-down list (unless you click on the "Show All Agendas" button). Deletion isn't needed to keep the list to a manageable length.

However, occasionally you might be experimenting with agendas for bug-fixing purposes or for testing a new layout. Then you may wish to clean up afterwards so that there are no stray agendas in the system.

 

To remove the unwanted agendas

While logged in as Admin

  • Click on the entry in the calendar. This will take you to the agenda in question.
  • Click on the trash can icon.
  • Type the word DELETE in the box in the popup, then click on the "Delete" button.

It's gone!