Migrating to FTH4

Your club admin received the instructions to update their admin password to access FTH4. (FTH3 admin passwords will NOT work in FTH4). Follow the instructions in the email and use 'Member sign in' in the top right corner to access the Club Admin account.

If you are not sure who the club admin is, in your member account; look at 'Club Officers and Members' > "Club Email addresses". The LAST item in this list is the person who is currently listed as your club admin.

If this is not correct, please complete and submit this form to change your club admin:
www.toastmastersclubs.org/welcome/change-admin/

Undeleted Member Option Greyout

  • awhite
  • awhite's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 38
  • Thanks: 0

Undeleted Member Option Greyout

3 years 1 month ago
#91199
Hi Support,
We recently had a member who was an officer serving as a newly-elected President since July 1st  leave and delete their profile altogether  sometime between August 19-20, 2023.

Based on reviewing documentation, there is a function called Undelete People under Membership Management that was said to allow for recovery profile provided the recovery is made within 30 days. 

support.toastmastersclubs.org/2011-10-23...er-a-deleted-memeber  

However, the Undelete People function appears greyed out.

Attached are three screenshots
1. Screenshot Message that appears upon logging in as an admin that seems to imply no way to recovery the profile.
2. Screenshot showing the President email now missing  (FTH Admin> Email & Contact Forms>Club Email Addresses) due to the deletion
3. Screenshot show that Undelete People option is greyed out  (FTH Admin> Membership Management> Members).

Is the Undelete People option still available? Is there another way to undo a deletion made within only the last 7 days?

Thanks for your support

Anthony

 
The topic has been locked.
  • Pam
  • Pam's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 4472
  • Thanks: 1096

Re: Undeleted Member Option Greyout

3 years 1 month ago
#91201
The 'Undelete People' option only applies to members deleted using the 'Delete People' tool.
If a member exercises their right to be removed, that is permanent.
Forget Me! Click this button ONLY if you wish to be deleted from the system for this club.

NOTE: There is NO UNDELETE & NO UNDO for this! You will be logged out and your information will permanently be gone!

 
FreeToastHost Ambassador
VPE & Webmaster HOT Toastmasters 2026-2027 hot.toastmastersclubs.org/
VPE & Webmaster Redlands Toastmasters 2026-2027 redlands.toastmastersclubs.org/
The topic has been locked.
Moderators: Brian, Heni, Pam, RichardT, NotLiable, NSB, jgavin, Lcala305, peterb323, DebbieT
Time to create page: 0.170 seconds